Although I love to stay at both Hyatt Regency hotels in Dubai (Hyatt Regency Dubai Creek and Hyatt Regency Deira), there are times when the price for the rooms in both hotels is a bit too high for my liking.

I could stay in another hotel but….. I would like to retain my Diamond status with Hyatt. Which is why the Hyatt Place Baniyas Square is another one of my choice hotels to stay in Dubai.

I love the location of the hotel as it is located just 5 minutes from the Baniyas Station, and in a busy shopping area of Old Dubai. The spice souk is just a 15 mins walk from the hotel.

IMG_4056

This hotel is new and just opened late last year. The lobby is located on the mezzanine floor, and the whole concept reminded me of SPG “Aloft”.

It has a clean, fresh and hip feel to it.The room are clearly labelled so it is easy to spot your room.

The room is a good size and the bed is quite comfortable.

I love the sofa and the wall deco. The bath room is a good size and clean.

IMG_4042IMG_4043

When I came back in the evening time, I found some nice refreshment waiting for me in my room, which was great!!!

IMG_4065IMG_4061

The room comes with breakfast and the hotel is great about letting the guests know the peak hours.

IMG_8728

The breakfast selection was great. Loads of fresh fruits, juices, bread etc. What I had noticed missing was strawberry jam, which was no biggie.

IMG_8729IMG_8730IMG_8731

One thing for sure, the hotel got it right about the breakfast traffic. I went down around 8:30, and there were still loads of tables available. 30 mins later, most of the tables were occupied.

So a great hotel and a good location (if you do not mind listening to the calls to prayer. There is a mosque nearby. The calls is not too loud. It is just like someone sounding from a distance. I also want to add I was staying in the higher floor, and could hear the faint sound of cars honking). For the people planning to drive, just note that this hotel does not provide parking not does it have valet parking.